Home NEWS Commissioner for Higher Education, Dr Kofarmata Bags Award of Excellence

Commissioner for Higher Education, Dr Kofarmata Bags Award of Excellence

IMG 20240104 WA0037

The National Association of Kano State Students (NAKSS) at Federal University Dutsan-Ma has presented the Award of Excellence to Commissioner for Higher Education, Dr. Yusuf Ibrahim Kofarmata.

Presenting the award, Comrade Murtala Bello, the President of the association, stated that the union resolved to honor the commissioner in recognizing his outstanding contributions and excellent service in uplifting the tertiary education sector.

Comrade Bello underscored the commendable achievements recorded in the Ministry for Higher Education within a short period under Dr. Kofarmata’s leadership.

He highlighted the 50% reduction in registration fees for indigens Students study at state-owned institutions and the government’s intention to extend similar benefits to indigenous students at various institutions, including FUD MA. And, the facilitation of sponsorship for foreign studies for 1001 students under Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf were major factors observed by the union in honoring him.

Read Also: Demolition: BOT Distances Itself from Faction Seeking Police Investigation against Kano Governor, Kwankwaso, Others

Upon receiving the award, Commissioner for Higher Education, Dr. Yusuf Ibrahim Kofarmata, expressed gratitude to the union leaders and promised the unwavering commitment of Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf in addressing challenges hindering the development of education in the state.

Similarly, NAKSS presented another award to the Director of Quality Assurance Department in the ministry, Dr. Lukuman T. Suraja, for his significant contributions in that direction.

Read Also: Kano Shari’ah Court Orders Arrest of Customs Officer for Failure to Attend Court Proceeding

Sunusi A. K/Na’isa, Public Relations Officer,
Ministry for Higher Education in a statement issued highlighted that during the award presentation the Commissioner was accompanied with Permanent Secretary, Muttaka Iliyasu, all heads of tertiary Institutions and Directors of the ministry, held at Kano State Polytechnic



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here