Home NEWS Customs Appoints 4 DCG,s, 12 ACG,s, Promotes National PRO, Others

Customs Appoints 4 DCG,s, 12 ACG,s, Promotes National PRO, Others



The Board of the Nigeria Customs Service has approved the appointment of four Deputy Comptroller Generals and twelve (12) Assistant Comptroller Generals as well as the promotion of 2,707 senior officers to various ranks with effect from 1st January, 2020.

In a statement by DC Timi Bomodi, Deputy National Public Relations Officer said a breakdown of the appointments includes:
” DCG Abdullahi Babani, DCG Mohammed Boyi,
DCG Elton Edorhe, DCG Katherine Ekekezie, and
ACG Hamza Gumi,

Others are ACG Mohammed Abba-Kura, ACG Saidu Galadima,
ACG Gimba Umar,
ACG Obi Ekwealor, ACG Bede Anyanwu and
ACG Mohammed Uba Garba.

The rest are, ACG Kayode Olusemire,
ACG Lena Oyama,
ACG Florence Inuk,
ACG Lami Wushishi and
ACG Usman Dakingari

The statement further said some of the newly promoted Comptrollers are the Customs National PRO Joseph Attah, Babajide Adeniyi, Anthony Udenze, Suleiman Chiroma among others.

” The full statistics of the board approval is as follows: DCGs 4, ACGs: 12, DC-CC=35, AC-DC=64, CSC-AC=118, SC-CSC=244, DSC-SC=339, ASC I-DSC=995, ASC II-ASCI=655 and IC-ASC II=257. Of the 2,707 senior officers promoted 204 are support staff.”

The statement pointed out that the Comptroller General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) congratulated the newly appointed and promoted Officers.

He further charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here