Home OPINION Your Primary Constituency Awaits for You.

Your Primary Constituency Awaits for You.


The entire Arm of Government has been shut down for weeks.

The remaining two are comfortably running the day to day affairs of the state, without their sister.
The first tier of government has allowed the second tier to ridicule the third arm of government.

NBA Ikeja Branch Loses Prominent Member

Yet we have Bar men in other two Arms of the Government:


1. Prof. Yemi Osibanjo, SAN – Vice President, Nigeria.
2. Mr. Boss Mustapha – Secretary to the Federal Government of Nigeria.
3. Mr. Abubakar Malami, SAN – Hon. Attorney General of the Federation.
4. Mr. Lai Muhammad – Information Minister
5. Alh. Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN – Works Minister.
6. Mr. Festus Keyamo, SAN – Minister for State, Labour.
7. Sen. Godswill Akpabio – Minister for Niger Delta Affairs.
8. Maj. Gen. Bashir S. Magashi Rtd – Defence Minister.

NBA Sports Week: NICN Emerges winner after beaten NBA in penalty Shootout..

1. Sen. Obarisi Ovie-Omo Agege – Deputy Senate President
2. Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila – Speaker, House of Representatives.
3. A host of other distinguished members of the National Assembly.

I don’t want to talk of those in the second tier of Government who have continuously and shamelessly conspired with their colleagues to hijack the hallow third arm of government.

These people have not given back to their constituency! What efforts have they made to restore the glory of the citadel of justice? How can one forget his root? How can you abandon your constituency?

Ahmed Musa LP writes from Kano

[contact-form][contact-field label=”Name” type=”name” required=”true” /][contact-field label=”Email” type=”email” required=”true” /][contact-field label=”Website” type=”url” /][contact-field label=”Message” type=”textarea” /][/contact-form]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here